the terribly cliché “songs of 2011” post.

Ah, another year and another post that I dred.  In light of my dislike for lengthy drawn-out “SONGS OF THE YEAR” (imagine that being said by that guy who does movie trailers) I am going to make this pretty easy for you…because, hey, I like you and it’s the holidays.  I’m going to post my favorite songs of the past year in no particular order and with no blabbering!  HAPPY HOLIDAYS! Oh and if you want them all in a playlist click here: the terribly cliché “songs of 2011” post.

Mother Mother – Baby Don’t Dance

Clap Your Hands Say Yeah – Maniac

Xaphoon Jones – The Jackson Pit

Santigold ft. Karen O – GO

Delta Spirit – Bushwick Blues

Delta Spirit are probably one my better finds this year

 

Girls – Honey Bunny

Holy Ghost! – Some Children ft. Michael Macdonald

Jay-Z & Kanye West – No Church in the Wild

Fleet Foxes – Helplessness Blues

Future Islands – Long Flight

The Sheepdogs – I Don’t Know

Stephen Malkmus and the Jicks – Gorgeous Georgie

Unsurprisingly Stephen Malkmus and the Jicks put out a sweet album in 2011.

 

Foo Fighters – White Limo

The Strokes – Under Cover of Darkness

Hey Rosetta! – Seeds

Jenn Grant – Oh My Heart

Alex Turner – Piledriver Waltz

Both a great soundtrack and movie. I suggest checking both out when you get a chance.

 

Leave a Reply

