18 weeks of summer // 18 playlists // week 7: vintage.

Ah yes, when I started this little playlist run in May I underestimated the power that summer has over me.  Ergo, my posting has been lacklustre….whatever those words mean.  I HAVE  however been accumulating playlists at a steady rate, so fear not.

The seventh week of summer I cracked out my dad’s 1975 pentax asahi for some good old fashioned film camera fun.  As I have alluded to previously, I am a fan of vintage stuff, which explains my taste in music for the most part.  In the same breath that same week saw me revisiting some of my favourite 70s bands like the Cars, Big Star and Joy Division.  Mixed in with some more recent tunes, you may just let that summer power take hold.

my brain is vintage. (click play).

Leave a Reply

