18 weeks of summer // 18 playlists // week 12: high waves.

Being a kid has its perks.  No summer job, ice cream galore, beach days filled with building sandcastles with moats and jellyfish fights (sorry to those of you are landlocked with no beaches, but you luck out with no jellyfish, trust me).

When I was a kid I used to swim out to sandbars where the big waves would roll in and really knock you off your feet.  My dad used to join me as I jumped into the waves.  I marvelled at how the waves never seemed as high on him.  I miss the days of being a kid.

ride the high waves.

Leave a Reply

